A Letter to My Niece

DSCN1997

In Pic: My Niece & My Sis

Hey Khushi,

How are you? Sorry for writing little late (almost 10 months).

Before I begin this letter, I want to say that even though, we talk a lot on the phone, I miss you a lot. I so want to come and meet you, Ashu, sis and Jijaji (sister’s husband) but unfortunately, I can’t move out from this city until I am confirmed!

Whenever I tried to hold my pen to write you I am always stuck at the point on,

“What should I write about? Perhaps, I should write about you. It makes sense, right?”

When I think about you

I see a crying baby who is about 4-5 months old and she is chuckling while I am repeatedly jumping out of bed and climbing by holding her.

When I think about you

I see a kid running tirelessly from one room to other room with bursting amount of laugh, just to catch me and at the end, she is putting few nail polish drop on my right toe because I hurt it while trying to run away from her.

When I think about you

I see a girl with a display of attitude like she never wants to talk to me ever and still expect me to buy her some chocolates. And if I fail then she becomes sad and again brags about this whole world’s unfairness towards her.

When I think about you

I see the joy in your eyes while visiting a temple or a stadium with me on my bicycle.

When I think about you

I see big sister taking care of her brother as well as fighting with him at the same time and at the end, she cries by complaining that nobody cares about her.

When I think about you

I see a lovely girl smiling in a naughty way and teasing me by spelling some random girl’s name.

When I think about you

I see a dancing queen who teaches me a dance sequence and when I mess up she scolds me like my mother.

When I think about you

I hear an innocent voice asking me to surprise her by visiting her town and when I say no in a sad tone she expressed that she misses me!

Hmmm… so Khushi, I hope you are doing fine and I wish that you’ll get all the happiness in the world. Stay healthy, stay calm. I will meet you soon after I achieve what I want!

Your Loving friend & Mamu,
Amit

Keep Reading Keep Humming

2 thoughts on “A Letter to My Niece

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.